Clara Kensie

Clara Kensie grew up near Chicago reading every book she could find and using her diary to write stories about a girl with psychic powers who solved mysteries. She purposely did not hide her diary, hoping someone would read it and assume she was writing about herself. Since then, she’s swapped her diary for a computer and admits her characters are fictional, but otherwise she hasn’t changed one bit.

Today Clara is a RITA© Award-winning author of dark fiction for young adults. The first two books in her super-romantic psychic thriller Deception So series were an RT Book Review Editors Pick for Best Books of 2014, and Deception So Book One: Deception So Deadly, is the winner of the prestigious RITA© Award for Best First Book. Originally published as the Run to You digital series, the books are now releasing in print with exciting new titles and gorgeous new covers. Deception So Deadly is currently available, and Deception So Dark will release in February 2018. The series will continue with the never-before-published Deception So Dangerous, Deception So Devious, and Deception So Dire.

Clara’s critically-acclaimed novel Aftermath (Simon and Schuster/Simon Pulse), a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines contemporary thriller in the tradition of Room and The Lovely Bones, is on Goodreads’ list of Most Popular Books Published in November 2016, and Young Adult Books Central declared it a Top Ten Book of 2016. Aftermath was recently selected for a high school’s One Read program as part of their literature curriculum.

Clara’s favorite foods are guacamole and cookie dough. But not together. That would be gross.

 Find Clara online: Website   Facebook   Newsletter

Find Clara’s books at your favorite bookstore or online vendor: Deception So Deadly    Aftermath

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *